At First Baptist our Elders serve by Leading

Biblical Qualifications of an Overseer

1 Timothy 3:1-7

The saying is trustworthy: If anyone aspires to the office of overseer, he desires a noble task. Therefore an overseer must be above reproach, the husband of one wife, sober-minded, self-controlled, respectable, hospitable, able to teach, not a drunkard, not violent but gentle, not quarrelsome, not a lover of money. He must manage his own household well, with all dignity keeping his children submissive, for if someone does not know how to manage his own household, how will he care for God’s church? He must not be a recent convert, or he may become puffed up with conceit and fall into the condemnation of the devil. Moreover, he must be well thought of by outsiders, so that he may not fall into disgrace, into a snare of the devil.

Randy Cooper

John Thomas

Steve Johnston

Phillip Brandt

Earl Sasser

Sam Formby


At First Baptist our Deacons lead by Serving

Biblical Qualifications of a Deacon

1 Timothy 3:1-7

Deacons likewise must be dignified, not double-tongued, not addicted to much wine, not greedy for dishonest gain. They must hold the mystery of the faith with a clear conscience. And let them also be tested first; then let them serve as deacons if they prove themselves blameless. Their wives likewise must be dignified, not slanderers, but sober-minded, faithful in all things. Let deacons each be the husband of one wife, managing their children and their own households well. For those who serve well as deacons gain a good standing for themselves and also great confidence in the faith that is in Christ Jesus.

Rod Greenway

Chairman of Deacons

Larry Anderson

Matt Arnold

Rick Babb

Seth Babb

Donnie Barfield

Bill Bates

Jack Bradford

Phillip Brandt

Don Bridges

Bob Brooks

Chris Burns

Bill Burkhalter

George Burrus

Sam Formby

Stewart Gambrell

John Harris

Bill Hixon

David Hewett

Archie Jarrell

Steve Johnston

Derrick Lamar

Henry McKie

Steve McLemore

Earl Sasser

Robert Laube

Kyle Smith

Rodney Moore

John Thomas

Stacey Timmerman

Tony Pressley

Robert West

Don White

             Terrell Wiggins IV

Craig White